Town of Morinville advisory boards and committees provide recommendations, advice, and information to Council. These Boards and Committees are advisory and function within the authority set out in their terms of reference or by bylaw. Residents bring experience and knowledge to the boards and committees and are appointed by Council for set terms. Volunteering to sit on one of Council's Boards and Committees is a way to get involved in your community. Please click on the links below for more information on each of these boards and committees.  Council representation is noted on their biographies on the Elected Officials page on this website as well.

Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission

Assessment Review Board *

Capital Region Board (CRB)

Community Futures Tawatinaw Region

Community Services Advisory Committee

Edmonton Salutes Committee

Emergency Management

Governance, Finance and Audit Committee

Homeland Housing (formerly Sturgeon Foundation)

Morinville Community Recreation Facility Sponsorship Committee

Morinville Public Library Board*

Municipal Planning Commission *

Northern Lights Library System

Roseridge Waste Management Services Commission

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board *

Town of Morinville/Sturgeon County Intermunicipal Affairs Committee 

Traffic Advisory Committee 

* denotes a Legislative Committee

If you are interested in volunteering for Town of Morinville Boards & Committees, please complete this Application Form. Submit completed forms and all attachments to:  Town Office, 10125-100 Avenue, Morinville, AB T8R 1L6