Pride of Morinville Recipients


Council recognized Cst. Yelena Avoine for her years of service with Morinville RCMP Detachment and to residents of Morinville. Cst. Avoine was an important figure in starting the Citizens Academy which she will continue in St. Albert with their Youth Academy. Cst. Avoine was presented with tickets to the Morinville Community Cultural Centre for an upcoming performance.

From left to right are: Councillor Stephan Dafoe; Councillor Rob Ladouceur; Councillor Gord Putnam; Councillor Barry Turner; Cst. Yelena Avoine; Mayor Lisa Holmes; Councillor Nicole Boutestein; Councillor Brennan Fitzgerald. 

The Morinville Town Council are proud to recognize and celebrate Morinville residents, groups and businesses for their outstanding achievement in the areas of arts and culture, citizenship, professional achievement, sports and business.  If you would like to nominate a Morinville resident for this award call 780-939-7853 or email