Pride of Morinville Recipients

Bantam Morinville Orijen Sabretooths

On February 25, 2014 the Morinville Town Council presented the Bantam Morinville Orijen Sabretooths with a certificate recognizing their undefeated season with 15-0 record. Serge Froment, along with 4 coaches and the team were all present to accept the certificate. Council was presented with t-shirts from some of the team members.

Standing from left to right: Councillor Stephen Dafoe; Councillor Gord Putnam; Councillor Rob Ladouceur; Coach Matt McLeod; Mayor Lisa Holmes; Coach Darryl Paziuk; Coach Jason Misener; Councillor Brennan Fitzgerald; Councillor Nicole Boutestein; Coach Serge Froment; Councillor Barry Turner.

Sitting from left to right: Hayley Deveau, Melayna Misener, Sheylynn Paziuk, Hailey Sidor, Madisen Sampson, Madelynn Campbell, Sidney Rousseau, Harley Patterson, Brooke Froment, Jordan Hessel, Jenna Tolsma.  Missing - Jenna McKinney, Laura Stalzer, Emily Forsyth, Shelby Pierce.

The Morinville Town Council are proud to recognize and celebrate Morinville residents, groups and businesses for their outstanding achievement in the areas of arts and culture, citizenship, professional achievement, sports and business.  If you would like to nominate a Morinville resident for this award call 780-939-7853 or email